Skip navigation

So the weather this weekend has been ridiculously nice!  I am infinitely happier now that the sun is out and I can wear shorts and sandals.  To fully enjoy the nice weather some friends and I decided to go downtown and check out East 4th Street.

East 4th is a really nice and cool street with a bunch of restaurants and bars.  There is even a martini bowling alley!  the actual street is closed to car traffic so a bunch of the restaurants have large patios for people to enjoy nice weather such as we have been experiencing this weekend.

My first time to East 4th I went to Zócalo which is a Mexican restaurant.  The food isn’t the best, but I am also very particular about Mexican food being from Texas and all….  The best thing about Zócalo is the huge list of Tequila (they are also a “Tequileria”)!  They have an amazing variety and it is really amazing how different Tequilas can taste from one another.

However, last night’s adventure did not include any Tequila or margaritas.  😦  j/k

Instead my friends and I decided to try out a Vietnamese restaurant, Saigon, and a cool tavern, Greenhouse.  I’ll give lil’ reviews in my next blog 😉

Leave a comment